CONVENE MAGAZINE

Connect with Convene
on Facebook & Twitter

March 2013

Western Association of Convention & Visitors Bureaus (WACVB)

By Jennifer N. Dienst, Contributing Editor

ALASKA

Visit Anchorage
Julie Saupe
907.276.4118 • 907.278.5559 Fax
info@anchorage.net
anchorage.net

Fairbanks CVB
Deb Hickok
907.457.3282 • 907.459.3787 Fax
info@explorefairbanks.com
explorefairbanks.com

Haines CVB
Tanya Carlson
907.766.2234 • 907.766.3155 Fax
hcvb@haines.ak.us
haines.ak.us

Juneau CVB
Nancy Woizeschke
907.523.3728 • 907.586.6304 Fax
info@traveljuneau.com
traveljuneau.com

Kenai Peninsula Tourism Marketing Council
Shanon Hamrick
907.262.5226 • 907.262.5212 Fax
shanon@kenaipeninsula.org
kenaipeninsula.org

Ketchikan Visitors Bureau
Deb Anderson
907.225.6166 • 907.225.4250 Fax
info@visit-ketchikan.com
visit-ketchikan.com

Discover Kodiak
Janet Buckingham
907.486.4782 • 907.486.6545 Fax
visit@kodiak.org
kodiak.org

Mat-Su CVB
Bonnie Quill
907.746.5000 • 907.746.2688 Fax
info@alaskavisit.com
alaskavisit.com

Sitka CVB
Tonia Rioux
907.747.5940 • 907.747.3739 Fax
scvb@sitka.org
sitka.org

Unalaska/Port of Dutch Harbor CVB
Alyssa Sensky
907.581.2612 • 907.581.2613 Fax
unalaskacvb@gmail.com
unalaska.info

Valdez CVB
Colleen Stephens
907.835.2984 • 907.835.4845 Fax
info@valdezalaska.org
valdezalaska.org

Wrangell CVB
Carol Rushmore
907.874.2829/800.367.9745
907.874.3952 Fax
wrangell@wrangell.com
wrangellalaska.org

ARIZONA

Chandler Office of Tourism
Kimberly Janes, CHSP
480.782.3037 • 480.782.3040 Fax
kimberly.janes@chandleraz.gov
visitchandler.com

Flagstaff CVB
Heidi Hansen
928.213.2921 • 928.556.1305 Fax
hhansen@flagstaffaz.gov
flagstaffarizona.org

Glendale CVB
Lorraine Pino
623.930.4500 • 623.463.2337 Fax
lpino@glendaleaz.com
visitglendale.com

Grand Canyon Chamber & Visitors Bureau
Josie Bustillos
928.638.2901
jbustillos@grandcanyonchamber.com
grandcanyoncvb.org

Kingman Visitor Center
Joshua Noble
928.753.6106 • 928.753.6156 Fax
josh@gokingman.com
www.gokingman.com

Lake Havasu City CVB
Ida Jones
928.453.3444 x133 • 928.453.3344 Fax
ida@golakehavasu.com
golakehavasu.com

Visit Mesa
Marc Garcia
480.827.4700 • 480.827.4704 Fax
conventionsales@mesacvb.com
visitmesa.com

Greater Phoenix CVB
Steve Moore
602.254.6500 • 602.253.4415 Fax
sales-info@visitphoenix.com
visitphoenix.com

Prescott Office of Tourism
Don Prince
928.777.1221 • 928.777.1255 Fax
don.prince@prescott-az.gov
visit-prescott.com

Scottsdale CVB
Rachel Sacco
480.421.1004 • 480.421.9733 Fax
info@scottsdalecvb.com
scottsdalecvb.com

Sedona Chamber of Commerce Tourism Bureau
Jennifer Wesselhoff, CDME
928.204.1123 • 928.204.1064 Fax
jwess@sedonachamber.com
visitsedona.com

Tempe Tourism Office
Stephanie Nowack
480.894.8158 • 480.968.8004 Fax
stephanie@tempetourism.com
tempetourism.com

Metropolitan Tucson CVB Graeme Hughes, CTA
520.770.2149 • 520.884.7804 Fax
ghughes@visittucson.org
visittucson.org

Yuma Visitors Bureau
Linda Jordon
928.376.0100 • 928.376.0133 Fax
linda@visityuma.com
visityuma.com

BRITISH COLUMBIA

Greater Vancouver CVB/Tourism Vancouver
Rick Antonson
604.682.2222 • 604.682.1717 Fax
ricka@tourismvancouver.com
tourismvancouver.com

CALIFORNIA

Anaheim/Orange County VCB
Jim Kissinger
715.765.8888 • 714.991.8963 Fax
jkissinger@anaheimoc.org
anaheimoc.org

Bakersfield CVB
David Lyman
661.852.7282 • 661.325.7074 Fax
cvb@visitbakersfield.com
visitbakersfield.com

Visit Berkeley
Barbara Hillman
510.549.7040 • 510.644.2052 Fax
bhillman@visitberkeley.com
visitberkeley.com

Beverly Hills CVB
Mary De Hoyos
310.248.1015 x115 • 310.248.1020 Fax
dehoyos@lovebeverlyhills.com
lovebeverlyhills.com

Big Bear Lake Resort Association
Rebecca Hrabia
800.4BIGBEAR • 909.866.5671 Fax
askbblra@bigbear.com
bigbear.com

Calaveras Visitors Bureau
Lisa Boulton
209.736.0049 • 209.736.9124 Fax
info@gocalaveras.com
gocalaveras.com

Visit Carlsbad
Sam Ross
760.434.6093 • 760.434.6056 Fax
samr@visitcarlsbad.com
visitcarlsbad.com

Catalina Island Chamber of Commerce & Visitors Bureau
Wayne Griffin
310.510.1520 • 310.510.7606 Fax
wgriffin@catalinachamber.com
catalinachamber.com

Costa Mesa CVB
Paulette Lombardi-Fries
714.786.8585 • 714.668.9350 Fax
pfries@travelcostamesa.com
travelcostamesa.com

Fairfield CVB
Anand Patel
707.399.2445 • 707.402.6327 Fax
anand.patel@visitfairfieldca.com
visitfairfieldca.com

Fresno/Clovis CVB
Layla Forstedt
559.981.5500 • 559.445.0122 Fax
layla.forstedt@fresnocvb.org
playfresno.org

Folsom Tourism Bureau
Mary Ann McAlea
916.985.2698 • 916.985.4117 Fax
mamcalea@visitfolsom.com
visitfolsom.com

Gilroy Visitors Bureau/Gilroy Welcome Center
Jane Howard
408.842.6436 • 408.842.6438 Fax
director@gilroywelcomecenter.org
gilroywelcomecenter.org

Huntington Beach MVB
John Ehlenfeldt, CMP
714.969.3492 • 714.969.5592 Fax
john@surfcityusa.com
meetinhb.com

Destination Irvine
Director of Sales
949.502.4127 • 949.660.0829 Fax
meetings@destinationirvine.com
destinationirvine.com

Laguna Beach VCB
Judith Bijlani, CMD
949.376.0511 • 949.376.0558 Fax
judyb@lagunabeachinfo.com
lagunabeachinfo.com

Lodi CVB
Nancy Beckman
209.365.1195 • 209.367.0737 Fax
nbeckman@visitlodi.com
visitlodi.com

Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board
Bryan Churchill
213.804.0119 • 213.236.2306 Fax
bchurchill@latourism.org
discoverlosangeles.com

Manteca CVB
Juliene Flanders
209.823.7229 • 209.239.5790 Fax
juliene@visitmanteca.org
visitmanteca.org

Marin CVB
Mark Essman
415.925.2060 • 415.925.2063 Fax
mark@visitmarin.org
visitmarin.org

Marina del Rey CVB
Beverly Moore
310.306.9000 • 310.306.6605 Fax
bmoore@visitmarinadelrey.com
visitmarinadelrey.com

Visit Mendocino County
Scott Schneider
707.964.9010 • 707.703.4275 Fax
info@visitmendocino.com
visitmendocino.com

Modesto CVB
Jennifer Mullen
209.526.5588 • 209.526.5586 Fax
info@visitmodesto.com
visitmodesto.com

Monterey County CVB
Tammy Blount, FCDME
831.657.6400 • 831.648.5373 Fax
info@seemonterey.com
seemonterey.com

Visit Napa Valley
Clay Gregory
707.260.0075 • 707.265.8154 Fax
sales@visitnapavalley.com
visitnapavalley.com

North Lake Tahoe Resort Association
Jason Neary
530.581.8700 • 530.581.1656 Fax
jason@puretahoenorth.com
gotahoenorth.com

Visit Oakland
Myra Howay
510.208.0528 • 510.839.5924 Fax
myra@visitoakland.org
visitoakland.org

Visit Oceanside
Dana Higgins
760.721.1101 • 760.421.0106
dana@visitoceanside.org
visitoceanside.org

Ontario CVB
Michael Krouse
909.937.3000 • 909.937.3080 Fax
mkrouse@ontariocvb.com
ontariocc.com

Oxnard CVB
Alyce Bosacki
805.385.7545 • 805.385.7571 Fax
info@visitoxnard.com
visitoxnard.com

Greater Palm Springs CVB
Scott White
760.770.9000 • 760.770.9001 Fax
swhite@palmspringsoasis.com
palmspringsoasis.com

Pasadena CVB
Christine Carchia
626.795.9311 • 626.795.9656 Fax
ccarchia@visitpasadena.com
visitpasadena.com

Pismo Beach CVB
Suzen Brasile
805.773.7034 • 805.779.1202 Fax
sbrasile@pismobeach.org
classiccalifornia.com

Placer County Visitors Bureau
Jan Decker
530.887.2111 • 530.887.2134 Fax
jancdecker@visitplacer.com
visitplacer.com

Placer Valley Tourism
David Attaway
916.773.5400
dattaway@placertourism.com
placertourism.com

Redding CVB
Laurie Baker
530.225.4105 • 530.225.4354 Fax
laurie@shastacascade.org
visitredding.com

Redondo Beach Chamber of Commerce & Visitors Bureau
Danielle Hollomon-Dutsch
310.376.6911 • 310.356.3546 Fax
danielle@redondochamber.org
visitredondo.com

Richmond CVB
Michelle Itagaki
510.237.1403
michelle@visitrichmondca.com
visitrichmondca.com

Riverside CVB
Debbie Megna
951.222.4700 • 951.222.4712 Fax
dmegna@riversidecvb.com
riversidecvb.com

Sacramento CVB
Steve Hammond
916.808.7777 • 916.808.8676 Fax
shammond@cityofsacramento.org
visitsacramento.com

San Francisco Travel
Joe D'Alessandro
415.974.6900 • 415.227.2602 Fax
convention-sales@sanfrancisco.travel
sanfrancisco.travel

Visit San Luis Obispo County
Stacie Jacob
805.541.8000 • 805.543.9498 Fax
stacie@visitsanluisobispocounty.com
visitsanluisobispocounty.com

Please log in to post comments.